Carpe Diem

People are funny. Perhaps by people I just mean individuals like myself who strive towards contentment and serenity but can never seem to handle a dull moment.

Exhausted from the events of last weekend (the Canadian Health Foods industry trade show in Vancouver) I can’t seem to keep still. In the span of the two days since it ended I’ve baked a carrot flax loaf and registered to run a 5K for BC Children’s Hospital all the while working my full-time job. Meanwhile my brain is contemplating my next non-profit meeting, getting my taxes completed and of course how I can create my workout routine. I can’t seem to take a break but I always complain about wanting one…

How do we know what is too much? When does being an opportunist lead toward the path of physical decline? Have we carpe’d the shit out of the diem?

 

Leave a Reply

