RMTs

bikeVancouver truly is quite a gem. Today I biked all the way around the seawall from Kits Beach towards Science world, through Yaletown and did a U-turn in Stanley Park. Every couple of kilometers or so boasted either a beautiful piece of art, majestic scenery or the scent of amazing food lingering in the air. It was a 20km bike ride. My bum is UBER sore, my legs almost immobile (due to the crazy hill getting to the Burrard street bridge) but I loved every bit of it.

I’ve had issues with my hip and it got to the point that I could barely walk to the bus without having it pain me. Thanks to an amazing Registered Massage Therapist this 2 hour bike ride was nothing short of miraculous for me. I don’t know why it took me so long book my appointment, probably the awkwardness of having someone poke and prod around my hip. While my apprehension of awkwardness came to complete fruition the experience was well worth it. My hip, feels multiple times better! Having done the 2 hour bike ride and walk around town I feel like I am a brand new person! Massage therapists definitely do not get the credit they deserve.

Leave a Reply

