Taxes & Curry

I hate them. Somehow I supposedly owe the government money when everything I’ve purchased in the last year has already been taxed so heavily! Clearly I know nothing about taxes or tax forms. I attempted to do my own filing for 2014 but had to enlist my mom’s help.  In exchange I decided to make her dinner. It’s rare that I cook something but this called for something special (as she was hopefully helping me file the right tax credits). I went to the market after work and picked up some fresh eggplant, onions and beans along with whole grain fed chicken breast, coconut milk and green curry paste.

I was a bit anxious making it as I don’t think I followed any recipe but my mom loved it and she took it home! It was the first time ever that I had cooked eggplant so I was truly impressed with myself. Yay me in the kitchen!

Leave a Reply

