Open Door

Last night I went to my first Open Door Yoga class. It was a wonderfully relaxing experience. The yin class was taught by Sadie in their Kerrisdale location who I thought was a great instructor, educational yet enlightening. It really is one of my most favorite classes to date. I’m not sure if it was from the ambiance of the room (no concrete) with windows overlooking green lush trees and a nice cool breeze or the spacious rooms but I really did feel relaxed and open.

Unfortunately after class I looked at my phone and saw a text message from my landlord letting me know that this Thursday and Saturday there would be an open house which caused mental chaos for me. I had no idea what that meant besides the fact that I need to somehow give him a spare set of keys and clean my place in the next two days with my crazy schedule. What are tenant’s rights in this case? I have a fixed one year lease which I understood can’t be broken. Unless there is a mutual agreement? Help?

Leave a Reply

