2K and Arbonne

This morning I ran 2 km on the treadmill at the Steve Nash Fitness Club at City Centre. I had been off running due to my hip injury as per my osteopath and physiotherapist but lately I haven’t felt the typical pinch and pull from my hip since my RMT appointment. So I decided to run a 5K for the BC Children’s Hospital this weekend. Yes, probably not the wisest decision I’ve made … but it was made from the goodness of my heart!

Anyway, this morning I ran a whole two kilometers !! It wasn’t forced and I did a good 30 minute warm up including stretches, weight machines for my legs/hip etc. I was pretty sweaty but it felt so good! I forgot how great it felt to run! And since I wasn’t full out running I could measure and assess my breathing. So aside from all the huffing and puffing of everyone around me I felt so calm.

After my workout I showered (of course) and used Arbonne’s  Restorative Day Cream, Liquid Primer & Perfecting Liquid Foundation. I just recently was told about the amazingness of Arbonne so I had to try their products. I loved the texture of applying the primer to my face. It felt so much like silk! The perfecting liquid foundation was also quite easy and didn’t feel like I was adding chemicals to my face. It provided such light but solid coverage! Both felt so smooth to put on and a great alternate to my tinted moisturizer.  If you’re in Vancouver and want to give them a try let me know and I know just the person to connect you to!

Leave a Reply

