Dine out Vancouver – Joe Fortes

This year my boyfriend and I decided to partake in Dine Out Vancouver. We chose to go to Joe Fortes and we were so happy with that decision.

Joe Fortes Lobster Infused Olive OilWe decided to splurge and ordered a bottle of Merlot upon our sitting. They then provided their complimentary bread basket with Joe Fortes’ own lobster infused olive oil – let me say this was to die for. I think we both would have just ate bread with the lobster infused olive oil and sweet balsamic reduction.

For Dine Out I picked Albacore Tuna & Salmon Tartare which was so filling! And the taro root chips were amazing, a little more salty than I’d like but tasted amazing with the tartare. For my entree I picked the Sockeye Salmon served over a bed of jasmine rice. bok choy, citrus wasabi glaze and wakame salad. It was so filling and delicious. Salmon was cooked to extreme perfection, soft and melted in my mouth. For dessert I chose the Tahitian Vanilla Creme Brulee with house-made biscotti. This reminded me of leche flan, a filipino favourite.

One of the best parts of the dine out for me was our server Mario. He was quite attentive to our needs and so fun to converse with. Overall our first Dine Out Vancouver 2016 was great! We highly recommend Joe Fortes! Their serving sizes, delicious food and wonderful servers made our night, if not week.

 

Leave a Reply

