Mind warp

I have a problem. I can’t turn my mind off. After a long hard day, err week, I can’t sit at home and not think of things to do that would be a more productive way to spend time. If I turned the TV on it would be to watch something I could learn from. When I scroll through my social media feeds it’s to curate information for my non-profit or find socially beneficial events to support. Even now as I attempt to avoid my e-mail, Facebook and Twitter I’m blogging.

My mind is always going. I would walk outside except it’s miserably rainy and dark – while this is an excuse, yes, my experience of walking in the dark/rain is to busy my mind with what my plans are for the next few days. It never ends!
How do you break free from the mental productivity race?

Leave a Reply

